Contacts

Police Department: 785-368-9551
Records Department
: 785-368-9474
Hiring/Recruiting: 785-368-2419
Field Operations-Watch Commander: 785-640-8480
Animal Control:  785-368-3169 or 785-368-9203

Executive Bureau:

Chief Bill Cochran
785-368-9437
chiefsoffice@topeka.org

Lieutenant Manuel Munoz
Executive Officer
785-368-9401
mmunoz@topeka.org

Lieutenant Aaron Jones
Professional Standards Unit
785-368-9214
atjones@Topeka.org

Lieutenant Robbie Simmons
Director of Training
785-368-9418
rsimmons@Topeka.org

Sergeant Vidal Campos
Hiring/Recruiting
785-368-2419
tpdrecruiting@topeka.org

 

Field Operations Bureau:

Major Scott Gilchrist
Field Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9414
sgilchrist@topeka.org

Captain Mike Cross
Assistant Field Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9097
mcross@topeka.org

Captain Colleen Stuart
Assistant Field Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9451
cstuart@topeka.org

 

Community Outreach Bureau:

Major Russ Klumpp
Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9427
rklumpp@topeka.org

Captain Jana Harden
Assistant Community Outreach Bureau Commander
785-368-9505
jharden@topeka.org

 

Criminal Investigations Bureau:

Major Steven Purney
Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785- 368-9060
spurney@topeka.org

Captain Jamey Haltom
Assistant Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9255
jhaltom@topeka.org