Contacts

Police Department: 785-368-9551
Records Department
: 785-368-9474
Hiring/Recruiting: 785-368-2419
Field Operations-Watch Commander: 785-640-8480
Animal Control:  785-368-3169 or 785-368-9203

Chief Bill Cochran
785-368-9437

Major Scott Gilchrist
Field Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9414
sgilchrist@topeka.org

Captain Mike Cross
Assistant Field Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9097
mcross@topeka.org

Captain Jana Harden
Assistant Community Outreach Bureau Commander
785-368-9505
jharden@topeka.org

Major Russ Klumpp
Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9427
rklumpp@topeka.org

Captain Jamey Haltom
Assistant Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9255
jhaltom@topeka.org

Lieutenant Jerry Monasmith
Property Crimes
785-368-9524
jmonasmith@topeka.org

Lieutenant Ron Ekis
Director of Training
785-368-2402
rekis@topeka.org

Sergeant Vidal Campos
Hiring/Recruiting
785-368-2419
tpdrecruiting@topeka.org