Skip Navigation LinksPolice Contacts

Police Department: 368-9551
Records Department
: 785-368-9474
Hiring/Recruiting: 785-368-2419
Field Operations-Watch Commander: 785-640-8480
Animal Control:  785-368-3169 or 785-368-9203

Chief Bill Cochran
785-368-9209

 

MAJ Steven Purney
Field Operations Bureau
785-368-9097
spurney@topeka.org

MAJ Darin Scott
Support Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9427
dscott@topeka.org

 

CPT Russell Klumpp
Assistant Support Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9451
rklumpp@topeka.org

 

CPT Scott Gilchrist
Acting Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9414
sgilchrist@topeka.org

 

CPT Jana Harden
Assistance Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9414
jharden@topeka.org

 

LT John Sturgeon
Violent Crimes
785-368-9526
jsturgeon@topeka.org

 

LT Jennifer Cross
 Burglary / Theft
785-368-9576
jcross@topeka.org

 

OFC  Vidal Campos
Hiring/Recruiting
785-368-2419
vcampos@topeka.org

 

Dawn Maendele
Crime Victims Assistance
785-368-9064
dmaendele@topeka.org

Contact

Bill Cochran

Chief of Police
320 S Kansas, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66603

Non-Emergency: 785-368-9551

Fax Numbers
Chief’s Office: 785-368-9458
Records Bureau: 785-368-9221
Criminal Investigations: 785-368-9125

Facebook
Twitter
Nextdoor