Police Contacts TPD - Home | Departments

Police Department: 368-9551
Records Department
: 785-368-9474
Hiring/Recruiting: 785-368-9490
Field Operations-Watch Commander: 785-640-8480

Deputy Chief Brian Desch
Phone: 785-368-9427
bdesch@topeka.org

MAJ Kris Kramer
Chief's Executive Officer
Professional Standards
Phone:785-368-9277
kkramer@topeka.org

MAJ Steven Purney
Field Operations Bureau
785-368-9097
spurney@topeka.org

MAJ Darin Scott
Support Operations Bureau
785-368-9211
jscott@topeka.org

CPT Russell Klumpp
Assistant Support Operations Bureau Commander
785-368-9451
rklumpp@topeka.org

MAJ Bill Cochran
Criminal Investigations Bureau Commander
785-368-9209

CPT Ashraf Kaboudan
Assistant Criminal Investigations
Bureau Commander
785-368-9505
akaboudan@topeka.org

LT John Sturgeon
Burglary/Theft
785-368-9526
jsturgeon@topeka.org

LT Bryan Wheeles
Violent Crimes
785-368-9505
bwheeles@topeka.org

OFC Brandon Gogian
Hiring/Recruiting
785-368-9490
bgogian@topeka.org

James Anderson
Crime Analyst
785-368-9444
janderson@topeka.org

Dawn Maendele
Crime Victims Assistance
785-368-9064
dmaendele@topeka.org

Doug Searcy
Crime Stoppers
785-368-9413
Emai: dsearcy@topeka.org

Animal Control
785-368-3169 / 785-368-9203

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111