Boards and Commissions Boards and Commissions - Home | Departments
Topeka Housing Authority

Home | How to Apply | Current Openings

Purpose. The Topeka housing authority exists pursuant to Resolution No. 7104. The purpose of the board is to plan and study the public housing needs of the city and to make recommendations to city officials. The governing body of the Topeka Housing Authority shall be known as the Topeka Housing Authority Board of Commissioners.

Membership. In accordance with the by-laws and City Code 2.05.090, the board shall consist of five members appointed by the mayor; one of which must be a resident of the authority. Members shall serve four year terms or until a successor is appointed. Members shall serve without compensation.

Authority: KSA 17-2341 et seq.
Terms: Four years
Term limits: None
Meets: 4th Tuesday; Noon – location varies

Board members and term end dates:
Franklin Young, 12/31/14;
Frank Ybarra, 12/31/15;
Gary Yager, 12/31/16;
Alisa Snavely, 12/31/16
Shaye Downing, 12/31/17

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111