Boards and Commissions Boards and Commissions - Home | Departments
Shawnee County Community Corrections Advisory Board

Home | How to Apply | Current Openings

Twelve members - three appointed by the County Commission; three appointed by Mayor with approval of City Council; representatives of law enforcement: sheriff, police, prosecution, judiciary, education, and corrections. No more than 2/3 of the members shall be of the same sex. Members shall be appointed to a two-year term. Two members must be ethnic minorities. Members shall participate in the formulation of the comprehensive plan for the development, implementation, and operation of the correctional services within the County. Board makes formal recommendation to the County Commission concerning the plan and its implementation and operation during the ensuring year.

Authority: KSA 75-5297 et seq.
Term: Two years
Term limits: None
Meets: 3rd Thursday at 3:30 PM

Chair - Cathy Leonhart,6/30/2011. Phone: 233-8200,ext.4014

City board members and term end dates:
Ed Collazo, 6/30/15, Lazone Gray, 6/30/15; Charlene Nard, 6/30/15;

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111