Boards and Commissions Boards and Commissions - Home | Departments
Topeka Shawnee County Riverfront Authority Board

Home | How to Apply | Current Openings

Purpose.  The purpose of the authority is to promote the general welfare and encourage private capital investment by fostering the creation of recreational, retail, entertainment, economic development and housing within the river district. 

Membership.  The Riverfront Authority shall consist of six (6) members; three (3) appointed by the Shawnee County Commission and three (3) appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Council.  Members shall be residents of the state of Kansas.  No member shall be an elected official. 

Authority:  KSA 12-5601 et seq
Meetings:   Quarterly, or as needed.  Date, time and place vary.
Term: Three years
Term Limits: None

Board members and term end dates:
Chair:  Phone:   Email:

Doug Kinsinger, 8/31/14; Robin Jennison, 6/30/15; Greg Schwerdt, 08/31/16

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111