Boards and Commissions Boards and Commissions - Home | Departments
Jayhawk Area Agency On Aging Board of Directors

Home | How to Apply | Current Openings

Authority:  Older Americans Act
Members:  In accordance with the JAAA Board of Director by-laws.  Membership consists of two appointed by Mayor of Topeka; other appointments also from Shawnee, Douglas and Jefferson Counties; City of Lawrence and Oskaloosa.

Term: Three years
Term limits:  None
Meets: Monthly, 2nd Thursday at 10 a.m. county location varies
Chair - Tom Ryan: Email:

Mayoral appointees: Karel Ramsey, term ends 12/31/13; Connie Spencer, term ends 10/31/14.

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111