Citizen’s Government Review Committee Boards and Commissions - Home | Departments

Regular Meeting Time

The Committee met on a regular basis every Thursday from 1:00- 3:00 p.m. in the Executive Conference Room with the final meeting being held on May 1, 2014.  The final report was presented to the Governing Body on May 20, 2014 during the City Council meeting.


On December 17, 2013 the Governing Body appointed the following citizens to serve on the Citizens Government Review Committee for a period of 6 months beginning January 1, 2014. Members were required to be registered voters living within the City of Topeka. The Committee convened on January 23, 2014 and elected Jim Reardon as chairperson to preside. Committee meeting minutes are posted at the top of this page.  They are listed in order of the council district in which they reside:

District #1, Tina Williams
District #4, John Nave
District #6, Jim Reardon
District #7, Maynard Oliverius
District #9, Judy Moler

(The Mayor’s Office accepted applications for this committee until December 3, 2013. Members were appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council on December 17, 2013.)


The Committee was impaneled to review the form of government of the city and make recommendations to the governing body for amendment or modification.  The final report was presented to the Governing Body on May 20, 2014.

If you have questions, please contact the Mayor’s Office at 785-368-3895 or send an email.

© City of Topeka | 785-368-3111